Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2013 Winter Nationals: March 2-3, Bakersfield, California

Post Thanks / Like

Default 2013 Winter Nationals: March 2-3, Bakersfield, California

Anyone know when the WINTER NATIONALS ARE THIS YEAR? In boat racing, the ORIGINAL Winternationals was timed to go with Easter (Spring) Vacation. I was a teacher when Jimmy Dawe and I started The Winternationals and I wanted this race to be the week before Easter, so I could "Party" the week after the race.

I just was wondering when the NPA was have their Winter Nationals.
    Last edited by Ron Hill; 01-19-2013 at 02:41 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Bakersfield March 2-3

Post Thanks / Like

The COR boats are planning to make Bakersfield their Winternationals, I sure hope they will be on the schedule. You can count on a minimum of 8 boats. Who would be the person to talk to, I would like to ensure that we are in fact on the schedule. Ron Hill has stated that he will provide 5 trophies for the COR class. Rod

Post Thanks / Like

Default Trophies For the Top Three, Only!

I'm still buying trophies for the COR Winternationals, but only for the top three. (Sponsor's request)...

March 3-4, 2013 at Lake Ming, be there! (THE STOCK OUTBOARD WINTER NATIONALS ARE THERE, TOO.)
    Last edited by Ron Hill; 12-29-2012 at 11:55 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

I don't understand--why would a sponsor "cut back" on the the number of trophies a "gifter" would be willing to donate to a specific class? It would only help to "grow" interest in the COR class. There are a lot of COR guys new to boatracing who have never received a boat racing trophy, five trophies would give them a great opportunity to "reward" them for their efforts. On another topic. Is it official, COR's will be on the sanction? Rod

Post Thanks / Like

"Napoleon" is the Race Director, I would contact him to make sure CORR is on the Sanction App.

Post Thanks / Like