PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Winter Nationals: March 2-3, Bakersfield, California

Ron Hill
12-29-2012, 08:36 PM
Anyone know when the WINTER NATIONALS ARE THIS YEAR? In boat racing, the ORIGINAL Winternationals was timed to go with Easter (Spring) Vacation. I was a teacher when Jimmy Dawe and I started The Winternationals and I wanted this race to be the week before Easter, so I could "Party" the week after the race.

I just was wondering when the NPA was have their Winter Nationals.

AZOutlaw
12-29-2012, 08:45 PM
Bakersfield March 2-3

capnzee
12-29-2012, 10:13 PM
The COR boats are planning to make Bakersfield their Winternationals, I sure hope they will be on the schedule. You can count on a minimum of 8 boats. Who would be the person to talk to, I would like to ensure that we are in fact on the schedule. Ron Hill has stated that he will provide 5 trophies for the COR class. Rod

Ron Hill
12-29-2012, 10:17 PM
I'm still buying trophies for the COR Winternationals, but only for the top three. (Sponsor's request)...

March 3-4, 2013 at Lake Ming, be there! (THE STOCK OUTBOARD WINTER NATIONALS ARE THERE, TOO.)

capnzee
12-30-2012, 07:18 AM
I don't understand--why would a sponsor "cut back" on the the number of trophies a "gifter" would be willing to donate to a specific class? It would only help to "grow" interest in the COR class. There are a lot of COR guys new to boatracing who have never received a boat racing trophy, five trophies would give them a great opportunity to "reward" them for their efforts. On another topic. Is it official, COR's will be on the sanction? Rod

AZOutlaw
12-30-2012, 07:37 AM
"Napoleon" is the Race Director, I would contact him to make sure CORR is on the Sanction App.

capnzee
12-30-2012, 11:33 AM